On the Rail Again


Chicago skyline

You know, there’s something to be said for public transportation, especially trains. Here I am, on my first American train, bound for Chicago. Almost immediately I’ve lapsed into the giddy feelings that come with traveling someplace new. I’m not traveling to Rome or Lancaster, however, but rather to a near neighbor. As I stepped onto the train planform this morning, I recognized the familiar yellow lines painted with the words “Stand behind this line”. But I’m not traveling through a new country but just my own backyard. Though I’m sure most Wisconsinites would contend that Illinois is its own country…

That being said, make sure to come back later today for photos and stories from today’s excursion!

Leave a Reply

