10 Lessons Learned From My Junior Year


My junior year by far has been the craziest, most stressful, hardest year of my university career. Basically, it was everything I was told it would be. So, what did I learn in the midst of it all? Read below to find out::

1. Really, you can learn to live on nothing, especially when it comes to washing your clothes in the bathroom sink because you’re too broke or too lazy to do it elsewhere.

2. My best friends sometimes know me better than I know myself.

3. Seriously, after the amount of papers I wrote this last semester, capstone is going to be a piece o’cake.

4. I still don’t know what I want to be when I grow up.

5. Global warming does not exist in Wisconsin.

6. After a consistent diet of deli sandwiches, Walker’s Crisps, flavored water, soup, and occasional veggies whilst I was in England, MDR food seems almost gourmet.

7. What’s a savings account?

8. Bygones are best left to be bygones. The past needn’t always be brought up, and some things are better left unsaid.

9. Laughter is the best medicine for all ailments, whether physical, emotional, or mental.

10. England truly claimed my soul. 🙂

2 thoughts on “10 Lessons Learned From My Junior Year”

Leave a Reply

