Just Your Everyday Arch


Consider this an addendum to the previous post about black and white photography. I found this picture and forgot how much I loved it. This archway shot was taken my last weekend in England when I stayed with my friend Ruth in Kendal (in the illustrious Lakes District). We were walking through Burness on our way to Lake Windermere for a few before we took the train back to the Oxenholme station. Needless to say, it was a picture perfect moment in a picture perfect place.

Leave a Reply

